Posted on

Jesus Likes Marmite

Whilst reading the BBC’s article about the family who saw the image of Jesus on the lid of their Marmite, it wasn’t the yeast spread outline of the son of God that amazed me, but the freakishly large hand of the woman holding the lid.

Why is it always Jesus? Why do you never see the face of Harold Bishop for instance?

About Things

Everything

3 responses to “Jesus Likes Marmite

  1. David ⋅

    Butter would be a good place to look for Harold Bishop, but I think he prefers MARGE!!!

  2. nickelarse ⋅

    Ha ha I like it!! That sounds like one of those jokes you think to yourself and then spend ages waiting for the right time to tell everyone!!

    I had another thought about the picture though. What if her hands are in fact ordinary size, she just has a very small torso and head? This is an option.

    Also, the picture looks as if she may have really long arms. This is again another viable option.

  3. David ⋅

    That joke was certainly made up on the spot. If I had taken longer to think about it I would have realised it was Madge Bishop, not Marge.

Leave a comment